The ESCMID academy online platform serves as a learning tool for increasing accessibility and improving quality of practice in the field of clinical microbiology and infectious diseases.


Access educational materials, eLearning activities, accredited Live webinar sessions with polls and chat on the ESCMID Academy


ESCMID Academy News


New ESCMID Academy Working Group


A new ESCMID Academy working group has been formed under the ESCMID Education Subcommittee. We welcome the following members of the group:


Riina Rautemaa-Richardson (Chair)


Onur Karatuna 

Sarah Dellière 

Özlem Kurt Azap 

Seif Al-Abri 

Balint Gergely Szabo 

Dokos Charalambos 

Lina Cavaco 

Maeve Doyle