Research & Projects

ESCMID Panorama

ESCMID Food- and Water-borne Infections Study Group – EFWISG

News & Activities

After the elections concluded, the newly elected EFWISG Executive Committee consists of:

  • Chair: Fiona Walsh, Ireland
  • Secretary: Ana Raquel Freitas, Portugal
  • Treasurer: Stefan Zimmermann, Germany


We thank all EFWISG members for their voting and the previous Executive Committee for their excellent work over the last years. We are looking forward to continuing this work.

You can find the full election report here.

Download the latest Annual Report.