Trainee Association of ESCMID (TAE) Steering Committee

In 2021 we are looking for two TAE Steering Committee (TAE SC) members, one member with a background in Clinical Microbiology (CM) and one with a background in Infectious Diseases (ID). The resulting vacancies for a three-year term (April 2022 - April 2025) is to be filled with two new members who will be elected in October/November 2021. The call for candidates is open from Thursday, 2 September until Thursday, 7 October 2021, 12:00 noon CEST. Voting for candidates will then take place from 21 October until 11 November 2021, 12:00 noon CET.

Applicants should ensure that they meet the following criteria at the time of election (reference date is closing day of election):

  • Must be an ESCMID Young Scientist Member (YSM) below 35 years of age
  • ESCMID YSM between 35 and 40 are not eligible for this call
  • ESCMID YSM who are in PhD training but not in a CM or ID training are not eligible to apply.
  • Are in training to specialise in CM or ID when elected
  • Have not previously been a member of the TAE Steering Committee (SC)
  • Are not a member of any ESCMID Subcommittee or ESCMID Study Group Executive committee 
  • Are not from the same country as current TAE members (Bulgaria, Germany, Slovenia, Croatia, Portugal, Ireland).

If you are eligible, we are happy to receive your application via this link between 2. September and 7. October 2021.

In case of questions, please do not hesitate to contact: benjamin.schirra[at]